The flights are booked…

Standard

Alright, it is official! A few months ago I wrote this post indicating we may move to Eastern Europe in May until October when my parental leave ends. Well, things have changed. We have decided I will return to work early (in September) and let my husband take the last two months of our paid parental leave. Before that, he is going to take some unpaid time and we are going to make the move to Europe at the end of June for the rest of the summer.

This week I booked our tickets. A “direct” flight (which means 1-2 plane changes etc) to his country would cost us $5,000 or more. So, I was able to work out that we could first fly to France and book a separate flight to Georgia and save over $2,000! This $2,000 can come in handy in many ways. For example, I suggested to the husband that, on the way back, we take some time in France to enjoy. So, we look forward to a fun roadtrip at the end of August. I am thinking that the south of France and the French Riviera sound perfect. Too bad it is high season!

Anyway, I am definitely looking forward to enjoying two months of quality time. There may never be an opportunity to do this again (although I am sure I will try hard to find one!).

Leave a comment