Çalıkuşu…

Standard

Main characters from the show

Çalıkuşu means wren or lovebird and is the name of the silly Turkish drama based on a novel I cannot get enough of this last while. There is only one season (but more than 70 episodes within it!) and I am not half way through yet. I know the show gets cancelled so will leave me hanging in the end but am still enjoying watching it. I love Istanbul and, though this is 1920s Istanbul, its neat to watch.

Anytime I am cooking or folding laundry lately, this show is on although it will probably take all summer to watch since each episode is super long. If you like foreign historical dramas with some romance and family politics in them, then this series is for you! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

