June 2017: Things to look forward to…

Standard

One of my usually busiest months of the year is here! Usually it is full of birthday celebrations for myself and siblings, father’s day, anniversaries, and a birthday for my niece. This year I am away from home and family so things will be a bit different. However, I still have many things to look forward to. Here they are:

  • Connecting with my BFF. Despite the fact we are now both in the same country, I was not able to connect with my dear friend last month as she is in another area and had commitments there all of May. I am hoping to catch up with her in June.
  • Getting more comfortable at work. Work was a bit of a rocky start but I am looking forward to becoming more comfortable with it and digging in a bit deeper.
  • Birthday! I am turning 35 and need to treat myself to something fabulous. What? Not quite sure yet.
  • Getting paid three times this month! It is one of those odd months in which I get paid three times instead of the usual two. Am hoping to save some of this extra money.
  • Baby news. As the weeks progress I am looking forward to learning more about the baby.
  • Exploring the area. I hope to continue to explore the region.
Leave a Reply

