Need to slow down…

Standard

pilottimefliesThis year has been flying by. I have also been stressed out quite a bit so far due to all kinds of delays and frustrations, issues in my family, with my partner, and also at work. I need to slow down and relax, I think. It is always hard for me to do this.

This Saturday I am working and there is not much to be done about that-but afterwards my husband and I will enjoy a night on the town and staying in the city. I will have to make the most out of that time. Next week I am doing 3 shifts at my second job in addition to my regular job but will take at least day off during the week and have booked a massage for myself. After next week, I think I need to book some time off from work and just chill. I can get the garden ready or read novels and magazines. Whatever I do, I just want to spend some quality time with myself! What better company than me? 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

