Starting the week off right…

Standard

I wrote a post last week about being very inspired by James Bond to become much more fabulous. Well, I have been busy getting everything ready in order to hit some of those fabulous goals. Here is what I have been up to:

  1. Fitness-I have joined the gym. It has been great so far and I am determined to go at least 4 times per week. This gym also allows my husband to come free once a month plus all weekends. Generally, he is only available on weekends so this works for us.
  2. Nutrition-I have made an appointment with a nutritionist for next week. It is covered by my work (free is good) so look forward to seeing what she can offer. Next, I purchased a good multivitamin and iron pills to help me get back to normal after my spring miscarriage depleted my blood and nutrition stores much more than I thought possible. Will be taking these daily. Also will be drinking a protein shake after the gym since I am vegetarian and do not get enough. My doctor said the iron deficiency is making my hair fall out and it will take time to build my stores.
  3. Spanish-To help me learn this language I ordered some materials from the library.

This is a start on my journey to be the best me I can be. Obviously, there is much more I want and need to do than the above but these things are easy first steps in the right direction.

In other news, one of my annual goals was to help my husband obtain his citizenship (since I made him come here and all that…). This weekend, we have completed all the necessary requirements and gathered all the necessary paperwork and filled out the appropriate forms. I will be mailing off his application tomorrow. Now, we no longer have to worry about how many days we spend outside the country etc.!

Leave a Reply

