August 2016: Things to look forward to…

Standard

http://www.dreamstime.com/royalty-free-stock-photography-august-image12823937August came too fast…just like all the other months this year! But, it is here and, although I want summer to slow down and go on forever, I still welcome it. Here are the things I am looking forward to this month:

  • My sister and her family departing and a return to a normal life and cleaner, calmer house!
  • Debt reduction plan progress. Looking forward to hitting that next milestone.
  • Vacation days. I am going to book off some vacation time this month so I can just slow down and breathe.
  • Summer garden progress. Things have been picking up in the garden in July but I think it will be in August that we see a lot of produce!
  • Joining the gym this month.
  • Family time during raksha bandhan.
Leave a Reply

