Favourites from A Shropshire Lad…

Standard

Generally, I am not a fan of buying books. I love reading them but prefer to borrow them from the library and return them rather than have them clutter up my home. However, this year, I am putting a volume of poetry on my wish list.

I really enjoy many of the poems from A.E. Housman’s A Shropshire Lad and want to have access to them-not on a screen-but on paper…in a book I can hold in my own hands. I want to recite these poems aloud while sitting in the passenger’s seat of the car or out in the back garden on a summer day or while it snows….

Here are a few of my favourites:

 

cherryhousman2

housemanwithrue

 

17shropshirehousman

Leave a Reply

