Snapshots from the garden June 2016…

Standard

This past weekend it was finally nice weather again so I decided to get back to working in my garden. It felt great to be outside and again I felt a strong satisfaction as the area came into order once again. I harvested quite a bit of summer savory which is now hanging to dry. I did a bit of weeding and transplanting, made sure the grass was cut, and just enjoyed looking at the progress of the plants. Here are a few pictures of some of the “exciting” developments:

Peas are growing on these vines.

Peas are growing on these vines. I hope once I pick them there will more. I also like to see the cute white flowers as well.

Zucchini will be ready sooner than I expected!

Zucchini has been doing quite well. I think it will be ready sooner than I expected. I only planted 4 but next year may have to do more.

 

Leave a Reply

