International Women’s Day 2016…

Standard

International Women’s Day is on March 8th (yesterday) each year. Since my husband is from a former Soviet Union country, it is a big deal in his culture and means I get to be a bit spoiled as the main woman in his life! Usually we go for dinner and I get a little gift but my husband had a long long workday and I decided we would just eat at home. He did not have time to pick up a gift but did bring me some of my favourite chocolate. He also brought some for my sister. What a sweetie!

At work, we were also spoiled yesterday. My place of employment, which is primarily female and very multicultural, put on a special lunch for anyone interested. A special speaker was invited and some funds were raised which went to a local women’s centre so we could support other women in need. Pretty cool.

Leave a Reply

