Solo Saturday night…

Standard
Just bought this butterfly bush on sale. Very fragrant!

Just bought this butterfly bush on sale. Very fragrant!

It is Saturday night and I am all alone. My husband is working tonight. My friends are all busy. Even my mom is at a wedding reception. But, I am not complaining. I am spending the evening watching Season 3 (or at least some of it) of The Mindy Project on Netflix while I: write this blog post, flip through magazines, and I was playing Farm Up until my computer battery died and deleted all progress on my virtual farm! Argh!!

Is this guy not the cutest? His wool is the coolest texture but full of dirt, grass, and other dust!

Is this guy not the cutest? His wool is the coolest texture but full of dirt, grass, and other dust!

Anyway, it has been a great weekend so far. I fertilized my fruit trees, rotated the compost, cut the lawn, gave the dog a bath (she is soo soft now!), and today I went to one of my favourite garden centres where I purchased a few strawberry plants, a butterfly bush, hyacinth bulbs, and two pepper plants (these last two were my husband’s choice). All of this was for very cheap as it is late in the season and the centre will be closed soon.

I planted the butterfly bush between my two garden plots as there was an awkward empty spot there. Now it looks great. I hope this bush will thrive-the scent is lovely and the bees will be very happy! The garden centre also had a little petting zoo with super cute Southdown Sheep. One was soooo cute. I had to snap a pic as he followed me around.

Not much planned for the rest of the night (it is already almost midnight). Am thinking of making a few chocolate chunk Pillsbury cookies! Unfortunately, there is no low-fat milk to top it off. Oh yes, just another Saturday hanging around by myself. 🙂 Can’t complain!

*2:00am update- I ate 3 cookies. So good. Going to bed soon. 

Leave a Reply

