August 2015: Things to look forward to…

Standard

After all the hustle and bustle of July and craziness at work and home, I am hoping to relax in August! After all, it is prime vacation time but I am not sure if I will be able to slow down due to work projects. Despite that, I still plan to enjoy a few things during this 8th month. Sometimes you do need to slow down and smell the roses, as they say. Well, here are my roses:

  • One of my best friends is coming to town for a visit from Asia. I look forward to catching up with her.
  • I am going to make sure I get some time off this month or at least book some off for down the road. Just booking it will give me something to look forward to.
  • Debt reduction. My husband and I are attacking debt. Just watching this number drop every few weeks is something to look forward to!
  • Now that my niece and nephew are gone,  I plan to return to watching what I eat as I have gained 3 lbs! I look forward to seeing the numbers dip down again.
  • Raksha bandhan is on Saturday August 29th. Will plan a dinner or lunch event for my siblings!
  • Time with my husband. It has been hard to get some good quality time alone with all the craziness that went down in July and all the social activities that took place in June. We had a beautiful 5 day amazing trip together and I am hoping to carve out more time for us. Maybe a few at home movie nights are in order!
  • Am looking forward to feeling better. Since my car accident I have been suffering and started seeing a chiropractor in July. The doctor has recommended to continue with this and add in massages. Am hoping I will start feeling like myself again sometime this month.
  • Now that the kids are gone the yard can be worked upon again (they kept messing things up!). I plan to harvest many more cucumbers, herbs, tomatoes etc from my garden patch as well as take care of the grass and flowers again.
  • Leisurely days….I hope I will get a few of these this month. I want nothing more than to have a few days where I have nothing on the agenda!
  • Home cooking. Now that my sister has left, the kitchen can be mine again! I look forward to cooking some nice healthy meals.
Leave a Reply

