A little bit of bad luck…

Standard

carcrashThis week started off with a BANG-literally. I was driving on Monday when all of a sudden someone slammed into me from behind. Now it is Thursday night and I still have aches and pains and, based on all the horror stories everyone is sharing with me, I am expecting that they are only going to get worse. I am not looking forward to it. People tell me that they are still feeling things from accidents that happened years ago.

I tried to tough it out these last few days, after getting an initial check up on day one, but I am planning on going back to the doctor for some more help and stronger medication. My poor car is still drive-able but I will have to take it in to the repair shop soon. Luckily, the damage was not as bad as I thought it would be. What a hassle this all is but I guess it was all about being in the wrong place at the wrong time and a little bit of bad luck.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Back pain… | I am 33 now

Leave a Reply

