Friday joy…

Standard

fridayjoyIt is Friday and I am over the moon with joy. Despite my last post, the work week went pretty well. I have learned some lessons, have to change some of my behaviour, but this week was one that reminded me why I accepted this position in the first place-the cause. I will just need to remember that when the politics get out of hand. I also need to keep challenging the status quo in respectful diplomatic ways.

Anyway, enough about work. As I said, it is Friday and I am delighted. There were a few cloudy days this week but it seems as if the sun is back for the weekend. I am going to spend the whole weekend at home doing things I enjoy. I started tonight by ordering in some delicious not so healthy Indian food. Later, my husband and I are going to watch scary movies late into the night and have a nice sleep in tomorrow. Years ago, a Friday would mean going out to the hottest nightclub in town but these days the hottest spot in town is home!

Leave a Reply

