Spring shedding…

Standard
I borrowed this from a website called Siberian-Huskies101.com which basically is what I am dealing with. I never thought to snap a picture!

I borrowed this from a website called Siberian-Huskies101.com which shows basically is what I am dealing with. I never thought to snap a picture! This dog does look A LOT like mine, though!

My sweet dog is shedding like crazy proving that spring is in the air! Each day I brush down my pup and clumps and clumps of her soft fur come out. I can fill a bag with this fur daily! Some is not quite ready to come all the way out so she looks like a bit of a mangy thing. This is the usual annual pattern around this time. Am sure in the next few weeks, she will be looking normal again-and a will be a few pounds lighter.

As for me, no such luck! My spring weight shedding seems to have slowed down-even with the help of the LOSE IT app which tracks calories, nutrition, and exercise-and lets you know how many calories you need to eat daily to lose a certain amount of weight per week. Am still slowly dropping weight but not at the rate I should be. Not sure if I want to further reduce calories as I would not want to be undernourished so perhaps I need to exercise a bit more. We will see.

My other shedding story involves my own hair which I finally have had enough of and cut into a cute bob. Nothing like a short hair cut to welcome the good weather-although so far it has rained for about a week straight! Hopefully that will change soon.

Leave a Reply

