December 2014: Things to look forward to…

Standard

December is here! The final month of the year. It has been amazing how fast 2014 went by. A bit scary even. The last two Decembers were okay…until the last 10 days or so. For some reason the holidays for the last two years were a nightmare of one kind or another. Hopefully, this year will be better since most of my family will be staying put. It is just not the same to celebrate the holidays when your family is away. This year there is a lot to look forward to:

  • Winter cabin vacation! This will be a unique experience and is coming up in a few days.
  • The last chance of 2014 to spend time with my sister and her kids before they head back for Florida.
  • Working very few days all month since I have no choice but to use my vacation that I was unable to use before! This will feel like a true break from all the madness of November.
  • My father’s birthday.
  • Christmas holidays with most of the family.
  • Watching my husband react to his bobble head gift-and shopping for the gifts of others.
  • New Year’s Eve.
  • All other Christmas related festivities.
  • Doing something nice for my staff team.
  • Hopefully getting some of the gifts on my wish list!
One response »

Leave a Reply

