Random shopping success…

Standard
The sweater-thing I purchased looks kind of like this but in black and thinner.

The sweater-thing I purchased looks kind of like this but is black and thinner.

Random shopping is the best kind. Recently, I decided to take a random shopping trip. On it, I managed to find and purchase the most perfect fitting and flattering jeans that I tried on on a whim. For the last year or so I had given up on jeans as they all have felt ill fitting. I have never liked skinny jeans and last year was all about them. Anyways, as soon as I tried on this pair, I knew I had to have them. Now, I may actually wear them on casual jeans Fridays at work. Very excited about that!

I also completed one vital item on my list of 31: the purchase of cute new undergarments. Nothing like new ones to make you feel fabulous. Now, I am more or less all up to date with all my basics due to my forced shopping  over the last 12 months or so (I have neglected myself since about 2010 I would say). I felt bad for my husband missing out so purchased some new underwear for him as well so he could feel fabulous too. Not sure if men feel this way about these things but he appreciated me thinking of him if nothing else.

A pic I borrowed from the Internet depicting car chains for snow. See what I mean by intimidating???

A pic I borrowed from the Internet depicting car chains for snow. See what I mean by intimidating???

In addition, my shopping success included the purchase of a cute long black sweater-thing that can be worn to dress up an outfit with jeans or over a holiday dress-the season for which is coming soon. Am sure it will come in handy soon. Speaking of holiday season, I also purchased some cute Christmas red velvet stockings for my husband and I to hang at our non-existent fireplace. I will have to find a way to get our names on them, however. They were a good deal I could not resist. For me, all of this is a lot of success in one day!

On a side note, my husband also had some recent shopping success as he found some well priced tire chains for driving in the snow at an outdoor bazaar (we need this for our drive up to our log cabin next month and not for every day life). He was over the moon about them-not only because of the great price-but because he is excited to use them. Personally, I am a bit scared! They look very intimidating.

Leave a Reply

