Sweet basil jar progress…

Standard

As you may know, one of my goals was to grow something this year. Since it was late in the year already, I decided on an herb garden that I could later move indoors-and because it was something that would be useful later. Thus, I copied an idea I found online and decided to reuse glass kitchen/food jars as planters. The very first jar to sprout was basil (it has the shortest germination time so this was no surprise). Have a look below at the progress so far. I feel a ridiculous sense of accomplishment and pride due to this-even though there is very little care and nurturing needed! The last picture is at 30 days….it has been 10 more days and I have had to start picking the largest leaves. Not bad!

My basil jar exactly one week later!

My basil jar exactly one week since planting from seed.

12 days since planting

12 days since planting

Three weeks since planting!

Three weeks since planting!

 

30 days since planting!

30 days since planting!

View from top!

View from top! 30 days

 

 

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: 2015 Herb garden (and more) started… | I am 32 now

  2. Pingback: Am going to make compost! | I am 33 now

Leave a Reply

