Quote du jour…

Standard

 

A useful quote for those low energy times. Keep on going-no matter what the pace.

A useful quote for those low energy times. Keep on going-no matter what the pace.

A while back I was in a bit of a rut. Things had been running smooth until I saw and applied for one version of my dream job. It did not work out (even though I knew it was a long shot!) and after a bit of moping I had a bit of a hard time getting re-inspired about my regular life. After all this dream job and life was much more glamourous that my current life-but I guess the grass is always greener, as they say.

Anyway, I did some reflecting and have managed to finally re-inspire myself. This past weekend was a huge help. I woke up to sunshine on Saturday-and it lasted all weekend and into Monday. I feel like my batteries have been recharged or that I was Mario in the old Nintendo game and have eaten a mushroom or flower and grown to full size again! I took some time out to reflect about a few things as I lazed about in the sunshine and am now back on track. Yahoo!

Now, one more workday left and an extended weekend during which I plan to do some more reflecting and planning in.

Leave a Reply

