Handbag joy…

Standard
Here is a pic of it! Not my usual style-but everything this designer creates is lots of fun.

Here is a pic of it! Not my usual style-but everything this designer creates is lots of fun.

I do not consider myself a materialistic person. However, one thing I wanted to do this year, as per my list, is splurge on an item just for me! The last few years have been years of major transition and expense and I have not splurged on myself for some time. Usually, my idea of splurging is taking a trip to somewhere fantastic. However, since we won a free trip and will be going on it soon I thought I would hold off on the usual and buy something different. So, during a random visit to the shops a beautiful Betsey Johnson handbag caught my eye.

I looked at it a few times and hummed and hawed until my husband had enough and insisted I treat myself. It was not too expensive but not something I am in need of either. In the past I enjoyed all kinds of handbags but did away with most of them on a major downsizing spree. Anyway, at the shop, I recalled the splurge item from my list and purchased it. Now I have a bit more pep in my step anytime I carry out my shiny (literally) new bag.

Leave a Reply

