Merry Christmas (2013)…

Standard

imagesToday is Christmas! It was not a white Christmas (as usual) and somehow this year it felt like it just snuck up on us but it is still Christmas. So, MERRY CHRISTMAS to all!

For me it was very quiet and low key. We went to my aunt’s annual Christmas Eve party last night (which I have never enjoyed that much for some reason) and left early. We watched Christmas movies late into the night and spent today with my father as everyone else is away.

I have to say that just like in the movie, Christmas with the Kranks, it is not fun skipping Christmas! So, next year, I will make sure that even if no one is around, we will make it special. I thought I learnt that lesson about holidays last year but I suppose things were so busy that I did not make it a priority. Lesson learnt (again!).

Leave a Reply

