Kids in the house…

Standard

My oldest sister, her husband, and their two children came up from Florida for a week for a visit. We had lots of fun-especially since the kids just love the farm we live on and one of them considers me to be her favourite aunt! This is a great accomplishment! I love it since I do not bombard them with gifts or treats like some others do but just spend time with the two of them. Quality time does count since I probably see them the least as well.

Now that they are gone, we are all feeling a void. I always feel that having the kids around definitely makes everyone much happier! Their absence will definitely not help with my November blues but what can I do? The good news is that my husband really wants to take a road trip to Florida at some point next year to visit. That will be great and a lot of fun. But, for now, I just got to get through November!

Leave a Reply

