Overload looming…

Standard

Things have been hectic lately. Not only has my job been demanding and my own house a disaster-my parents have also needed heaps of extra support as one of them is having some medical issues. I feel like I have been running around like a madwoman trying to be there for everyone in whichever way they need. Luckily, my boss gave me free reign to adjust my work schedule so I can take care of things at my parent’s home and my own. This has definitely been helpful. However, I just end up working from home to catch up on things! I am sensing I will soon be overloaded and burnt out. I think I can handle it for a few more weeks but not much longer. Thus, I have scheduled some vacation days and short weeks to get through the rest of this year as I realize I need to take it easy soon. After a bit more hard work, I will look forward to a slower schedule and the Christmas season! Am hoping I can fit in a short getaway as the international ones are definitely not in the cards until at least late January.

Leave a Reply

