Fall foliage…

Standard

faaYesterday, after work, my husband, some friends, and I took a drive through the country to take in the fall foliage. It was beautiful! Autumn is my absolute favourite season, as you may know. We drove up a winding road as night fell and were on a mountain top in the moonlight surrounded by stunning jagged peaks.

We were so high that there was still snow on the ground from the previous year. We would have driven higher but the road was closed. The air was crisp, the stars bright, and I could not help but remember all the random road trips my husband and I made when we were dating. Definitely time to sprinkle in some more of them.

Since we had driven so far it would seem anticlimactic to just drive home so I had packed a small bottle of champagne for a quick toast-to autumn! Hope everyone else is enjoying the season.

Leave a Reply

