Lunch-a-licious….

Standard
salad

Tomato, basil, & bocconcini salad. Simple but delicious!

These last few weeks I did not suffer the mid-week lunch blahs! I did not have to run over to the sushi place or the bakery for a quick-and mostly unsatisfactory-meal. Why? My lunches are getting better and better because a few weeks ago I went to the library and checked out some cookbooks! One was a vegetarian cookbook, one was a quick meals book, and one was a world food cookbook. The result has been awesome. My husband has been appreciative as well!

In particular, a few of my favourites have been falafel wraps, Indian chickpeas with naan, Spanish rice, as well as tomato, basil, & bocconcini salad! I have definitely been enjoying these homecooked lunches. Not only are they cheaper than eating out but also healthier!

 

Leave a Reply

