The difficult task of shopping…

Standard
One of the things that motivates me when picking what to purchase!

One of the things that motivates me when picking what to purchase!

I did it! Well, I did at least 30% of it! As you may know from earlier posts such as Do Clothes Make the Man?, I hate shopping but am in desperate need of decent clothes for work. My goal to buy 5 new articles of decent clothing was not accomplished last year so I upped the amount to ten this year. Well, success at last! I dragged my husband on a mini-road trip to a mall where I usually have luck buying business clothes.

I managed to purchase 3 items of clothing that fit well, are flattering, fairly cheap (thanks to the sales!), and can be worn at work. I am not a prude by any means but I also do not appreciate how clothing is becoming increasing tight, low cut, or even see-through! I, personally, want to be comfortable at work but also look decent. Anyways, 30% of this goal is accomplished. Hopefully, I can get it done this year!

2 responses »

  1. We’ve got a really small office, only 5 people, so I don’t feel the need to spend a fortune on a work warbrobe because nobody’s going to see it. So I try to buy things that could do both in work and out, like a nice fitted blouse can go with work trousers or dressed down with jeans. Good luck with your search!

Leave a Reply

