Dreaming of shahi paneer…

Standard

For the last few weeks I have been craving shahi paneer like a madwoman! The preferred  Indian restaurant I like to order from is a bit of a drive so it has not been convenient. Also, because it is not so healthy, I have been putting it off. Finally, today, I decided enough dreaming…and placed the order. My husband, the non-vegetarian, prefers butter chicken but there is nothing like shahi paneer for me! Definitely, yumalicious! Well, we have scarfed it down with naan and rice, of course, and are both extremely content. We washed up, I typed this, and now we are going to watch a movie in bed. The perfect end to my Sunday.

My Georgian husband's first taste of Indian food was in Cairo at the Meena House Hotel. Here is a pic of his butter chicken and my shahi paneer. He now thinks this is the most delicious food in the world. I concur.

My Georgian husband’s first taste of Indian food was in Cairo at the Meena House Hotel. Here is a pic of his butter chicken and my shahi paneer. He now thinks this is the most delicious food in the world. I concur.

Leave a Reply

