August and the Stay-Cation…

Standard

Here I am in August 2013. The last bit of July just sort of crept by and was filled with everyday life and work. August is here and is traditionally a time of vacation and relaxing for many people. Personally, however, I rather like to take time off in cooler weather so I can escape to exotic locales! Since getting married, there is a lot more to consider and it is a lot less easy to slip away so easily. I expect we will use our big win to take a nice-and free-package vacation later on but since my work gives me quite a bit of vacation time, I have decided to take at least one day off every week this month and enjoy a bit of a slower pace before things get busy in September. Hence, I will be enjoying some stay-cation days this month! Today, unfortunately, has not been much of a stay-cation as I have spent my time cooking and cleaning so far. But, I still have some time to make the most of the day…

Leave a Reply

