Dentist day…

Standard

WisdomTeethJoke2Today I went to the much dreaded dentist! The last time I went was several years ago. I have avoided it since then for one reason or another-but mostly because, like many people, I hate the dentist! Today was not so bad, actually, as technology has definitely improved since my last visit. No major issues, luckily, but a few issues that could develop into cavities if I do not floss regularly. I admit I have only been flossing once a week or less. My whole life so far I have avoided cavities so I am going to be super serious about flossing to avoid them a bit longer!

My husband also had his appointment today and it was his first visit with a western dentist. So it was quite the experience for him! He liked the suction tube that sucks out saliva. Unfortunately, he will be heading back the next few Wednesdays for further cleaning, examining, and treatment. He has quite a few cavities along with tartar build up and gum issues. I guess it is a great thing and he is lucky to have free treatment here which will prevent further problems in the future. I noticed many people in his country have missing or discoloured teeth and we do not want this for him! Anyways, making the appointment was all part of the item on the list that referred to taking better care of my health. Teeth are now taken care of. Will work on the rest!2

Here is a bit of dental humour I will try to think of before my next visit to keep things light:

Patient: How much to extract wisdom teeth? 
Dentist: $500. 
Patient: That’s ridiculous! Isn’t there something cheaper? 
Dentist: I can cut the price in half, if we don’t use anesthetic. 
Patient: Nope. That’s still way too much. 
Dentist: OK. If I just rip them out with pliers, the price is $50. 
Patient: That’s more like it. Book my husband for next Monday.

Q: Why did the tree go to the dentist?  A: To get a root canal.

Q: Why did the king go to the dentist? A: To get his teeth crowned!

Q: What time do you go to the dentist? A: Tooth-Hurty!

Q: What does a dentist do during an earthquake? A: She braces herself!

Q: What did the tooth say to the dentist as she was leaving? A: Fill me in when you get back

Q: What is a dentist’s favorite animal? A: A molar bear!

Q: Has your tooth stopped hurting yet? A: I don’t know, the dentist kept it.

Q: What does the dentist of the year get?  A: A little plaque.

Leave a Reply

