My mother…

Standard
I know my mom has made many sacrifices for her family. I love you, Mom! Thank you for all that you do.

I know my mom has made many sacrifices for her family. I love you, Mom! Thank you for all that you do.

Mother’s Day is coming! This year all my siblings and I have pitched in and paid for a fabulous holiday for my mom as her mother’s day gift. She will not be going on it until next month but we-or at least I-really wanted to show my mom I love her. Of course, I do not think a fancy gift expresses this but spending time with her the other day gave me a chance to just be with her. She went out of her way to cook my (and my husband’s) favourite food for us. We just sat and talked and it was wonderful.

Never before in my life have I more enjoyed just being with my mother and hanging out at home. Never in my life-before this last year-have I ever appreciated my mother more. I feel much closer to her than I ever have, for some reason, since getting married. When a lot of others in my family let me down she was there by my side with compassion AND honesty. I wish I could do more for her, give more to her, and help her in whatever ways she needs. This post is for you, Mom!!! I love you. Happy Mother’s Day to everyone! Hope your mom is as wonderful as mine.

Leave a Reply

