Spring, money, and taxes…

Standard

Welcome spring! Ahhhhh…spring is in the air! The sun is out and the birds are chirping. Small buds are appearing on the trees despite the chill in the air and there is a feeling of hope. As you can see, my mood has improved since my last post! The sun makes one’s problems feel half as important-it makes you realize how small it all is and how grand life is! Ah spring! Welcome, welcome!

The other day my husband took advantage of the sunshine and washed our cars-what a difference! I did not realize how dirty mine was. I bought this car new in 2010. My first real and new car (my last one I bought from my mother so cannot really count it due to the deal). I have two more years of payments on this car and will be free. I look forward to that day. The lesson I learned is that I will never buy a new car again-it is really much smarter to buy one that is a year or two old. However, I expect this one to last a long long long time. I like to get my money’s worth!

Spring is making me think of my finances. I just did my taxes and am waiting for my return. For some reason I always enjoy doing my taxes. I feel like it is a little forced financial check in that makes me reflect on my career-and makes me feel like a real adult. I had 4 jobs last year! I have finally landed at one that is the best so far. When it comes to an end in October, it will be interesting to see where I end up next. It is all luck, chance, and opportunity in my opinion. I am always excited by change. Anyways, am waiting for my bonus tax return cheque that will pay off one of the debts we have. That will be nice. Now that I am back to working full time-and my husband has a steady job-we will be able to do some good with our money rather than just getting by. I am looking forward to this as well. Glad there are things to look forward to.

 

Leave a Reply

