Appearances are deceiving…

Standard
Heart-breaker!

Heart-breaker!

This red velvet cupcake sucked! I have been craving a slice of this particular cake for awhile but had no interest in baking it myself nor going out of my way to seek it out. I have to have some control, after all! My sister was telling my friend and I just last Sunday about her walk of shame to the corner store to load up on late night chocolate bars and I did not want to follow suit. 🙂 Ha ha ha. Finally, I came across a cupcake version while doing some other shopping and had to buy it. Total bust! Total tragedy! The store cheated on quality-whipped frosting is not the same. Appearances can be very deceiving!

Thanks to my husband for the dozen roses recently, though! I used one to dress up the pic.

Leave a Reply

