Belated holidays…

Standard
Year of the Snake! Happy New Year

Year of the Snake! Happy New Year

February is not known for it’s holidays in my books. This year, however, I would like to wish everyone a belated Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy Lunar New Year. My husband and I enjoyed celebrating them both. We exchanged a few small gifts on Valentines and enjoyed a quiet dinner. It was small but it was enough. I also told him I am ready to move in and have started this process. A major step forward for our relationship.

As for the Lunar New Year, I had an opportunity to teach my husband a bit about Chinese culture as this is a newly emerging and a bit misunderstood population in his country as well as an established one in this country! Thus, some learning can go a long way. I brought home some red packets filled with chocolate coins and we enjoyed watching a lion dance together. We pretended the lion dance was in our yard chasing away evil spirits for us! Kung hoy fat choi, everyone! I hope the year of the snake (or little dragon!) treats us all well!

Leave a Reply

