The list update…

Standard

January is ending today! Time has been flying and this means the items on my list should also be flying off it! Have they, however? I have no idea so it is time for a check in. Remember, one of the reasons I started this blog was to list off 30 things I wanted to do in my not so easy 30th year.

  1. Read 30 novels:-DONE but yet to write about the last 5.
  2. Conduct further research into starting my own business-no time and considering all that is going on, I would like to change this to finding more work-life balance.
  3. Visit the capital city –wait for spring
  4. Boating…-wait for spring or summer but since summer starts a bit late here, I may change this item down the road
  5. Try to take more photographsongoing and no danger of stopping
  6. Keep up this blog-ongoing and no danger of stopping
  7. Learn to cook one new fabulous thing-DONE but I will write about it later
  8. Have my own Christmas tree for the first timeDONE!
  9. Choose 4 charitable causes to contribute to-ongoing and no danger of not following through
  10. Put some effort into the look of the home-ongoing
  11. See an unknown part of my country-have done a bit but would like more
  12. Get into decent financial shape-ongoing
  13. Obtain a perfume that I actually likeDONE! I wrote about this in a previous post.
  14. Get a bread maker and make that homemade onion bread!-I admit I kind of lost interest in this one and would like to change this one to get something or splurge on something I do not need for myself
  15. Make sure New Year’s Eve is a decent night-DONE.
  16. Buy 5 decent new clothing items for work (I have the worst wardrobe and I know it!)-I hate shopping but will get to it.
  17. Support the immigrant husband through his transition time to the best of my ability-this one entails A LOT-ongoing and no danger of stopping
  18. Try 3 new things!-1 down and 2 to go
  19. Celebrate the small stuff more often.-ongoing
  20. Visit a ski resort.-ongoing
  21. Spend quality time with the loved ones and trying to bring some joy and positivity into their lives.-on going
  22. Take better care of my health.-ongoing
  23. Always try to keep positive despite the challenges coming up. Improve and plan for the big changes that are coming up.-on going

Well, look like I have 14 items below to focus on before June 2013-this leaves about half the items in less than half the time. I guess I better crack down and get to them!

  1. Find more work-life balance
  2. Visit the capital city
  3. Boating…
  4. Put some effort into the look of the home
  5. See an unknown part of my country
  6. Get into decent financial shape
  7. Get something or splurge on something I do not need for myself and not someone else
  8. Buy 5 decent new clothing items for work (I have the worst wardrobe and I know it!)
  9. Try 3 new things!
  10. Celebrate the small stuff more often.
  11. Visit a ski resort.
  12. Spend quality time with the loved ones and trying to bring some joy and positivity into their lives.
  13. Take better care of my health.
  14. Always try to keep positive despite the challenges coming up. Improve and plan for the big changes that are coming up.
Leave a Reply

