Dreaming of a getaway…

Standard
Wish I was relaxing under the palms.

Wish I was relaxing under the palms.

Recently, I was lucky enough to win a credit for a free holiday with a travel company through a radio promotion. I could REALLY use this vacation now but I am on probation at work until the end of April. Probation should never be more than 3 months, in my opinion. At least my employer lets one take a holiday during their first year and does not make one wait the full year first like some other employers. Anyways, the win was a wonderful bonus for 2013. Package vacations are not my thing but when it is free, why not? If my relationship improves, my husband and I have also chatted about renewing our vows on some exotic beach. I am not sure what will happen in the next while between us but I am hopeful. In the meantime, I am getting through the difficult days one by one.

Leave a Reply

